Skip to content

Faculty

FACULTY POSITION EDUCATION AREA CONTACT
Joshua Bienko Assistant Professor University of Georgia- MFA Painting + Drawing jbienko@utk.edu
Emily Bivens Associate Professor University of Colorado- MFA Foundations/4D/Time-Based Art ebivens@utk.edu
Sally Brogden Professor NY State College of Ceramics- MFA Ceramics sbrogden@utk.edu
Jason Brown Associate Professor Rhode Island School of Design- MFA Sculpture jbrown45@utk.edu
Mary Campbell Assistant Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History mcampb33@utk.edu
Rubens Ghenov Assistant Professor Rhode Island School of Design- MFA Painting + Drawing rghenov@utk.edu
Marcia Goldenstein Professor Emerita University of Nebraska- MFA Painting + Drawing mgoldens@utk.edu
Dottie Habel Professor Emerita University of Michigan- Ph.D. Art History dhabel@utk.edu
Paul Harrill Associate Professor Temple University- MFA 4D/Time-Based Art pharrill@utk.edu
Tim Hiles Associate Director + Associate Professor Pennsylvania State University- Ph.D. Art History thiles@utk.edu
John Kelley Assistant Professor University of Arkansas- MFA 4D/Time-Based Art jkelle49@utk.edu
Baldwin Lee Professor Emeritus Yale University- MFA Photography blee@utk.edu
Paul Lee Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Photography plee3@utk.edu
Sarah Lowe Professor North Carolina State University- MGD Graphic Design slowe@utk.edu
Beauvais Lyons Professor Arizona State University- MFA Printmaking blyons@utk.edu
Frank Martin Associate Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Ceramics fmartin2@utk.edu
Althea Murphy-Price Associate Professor Temple University- MFA Printmaking amurph21@utk.edu
Amy Neff Professor Emerita University of Pennsylvania- Ph.D. Art History aneff@utk.edu
John Powers Associate Professor University of Georgia- MFA Sculpture jpowers7@utk.edu
Deb Shmerler Associate Professor + Director of Graduate Studies Virginia Commonwealth University- MFA Graphic Design dshmerle@utk.edu
Jered Sprecher Professor University of Iowa- MFA Painting + Drawing jspreche@utk.edu
Cary Staples Professor Michigan State University- MFA Graphic Design staples@utk.edu
Claire Stigliani Assistant Professor University of Wisconsin, Madison- MFA Painting + Drawing cstiglia@utk.edu
David Wilson Director + Professor University of California, San Diego- MFA P+D/4D/Time-Based Art dwilson3@utk.edu
Suzanne Wright Associate Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History swright5@utk.edu
Koichi Yamamoto Associate Professor University of Alberta- MFA Printmaking kyamamo2@utk.edu
Sam Yates Professor University of North Carolina- MFA Ewing Gallery samyates@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.