Skip to content

Graphic Design Alumni

Alumni in the Press:

Tech, Design and Vols

8 Students to Watch at UT

IDEO’s Michael Hendrix on Design Thinking

CreativeMornings’ Blake Howard defines Atlanta’s creative class 


The following represents locations where our alumni are working across the country:

Altar’d State                   Knoxville
Amazon                          Seattle
BPMW-agency               NYC
CF Napa                         Napa, CA
*Cord Project                  NYC
DIY Network                   Knoxville
Facebook                       NYC
Fantage                          Fort Lee, NJ
Firstborn Multimedia      NYC
Harvest Creative             Memphis
HGTV                              Knoxville
Houghton Mifflin             Boston
IDEO                               Boston
Google Creative              NYC
Jewelry Television           Knoxville
Madeline Weinrib            NYC
Matchstic Media             Atlanta
Microsoft                        Seattle
*Morris Creative              Knoxville
Mondo Robot                 Boulder
*Nathanna Design          Knoxville
Perky Brothers               Nashville
Pixyl, Inc                        Knoxville
Richland Library             Columbia
Riverworks Marketing    Chattanooga
* Robin Easter Design    Knoxville
Roots Rated                   Chattanooga
Sam Houston State        Huntsville, TX
Scripps Network             Knoxville
ST8MNT                         Nashville
Thomas Nelson Pubn     Nashville
Vayner Media                  NYC
Work & Co                      NYC
Yahoo                             NYC

* = Alumni owned company


Alumni professional design websites:

Amy Price (’12)        http://amydprice.com/
Simon Sok (’12)       http://www.simonsok.com/
Harrison Vincent (’13)         http://www.harrisonvincent.com
Paul Chinnetti (’08) http://www.paulchinetti.com/
Bryan Garvey (’08)   http://www.bryangarvey.com/
Amelia Johnson (’08)           http://amelianaire.com/
Patrick Berry (’07)   http://www.laserghost.com/
Jonathan DePriest (’07)       http://www.jhdep.com/
Brian Bobel (’05)                  http://www.dualidentitydesign.com/
Paul Schlacter (’05)  http://paulschlacter.com/
Ken Pelletier (’04)    http://www.kenpelletier.com/
Tony Watkins (’04)  http://theofficialofficeof.com/
Matt Klimas (’02)     http://mattklimas.com/

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.