The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

design


Where are They Now?

If you are an alumni of the program and would like to post your current contact information on this page, please submit your information on the stay in touch page.

We will ONLY post information if you send us an email requesting us to do so.

Join our Graphic Design alumni Facebook group, while you're at it!



2012

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Taylor Dudney taylordudney[at]gmail[dot]com site @tdudz Pyxl, Inc. + Junior Designer site Knoxville, TN
Amy Price amy[at]amydprice[dot]com site --- Ruby Tuesday + Graphic Designer site Maryville, TN
Jacob Christopher Schneider mail[at]schneiderdesign[dot]info site --- Aramark + District Graphic Designer --- Knoxville, TN
Simon Sok --- site --- --- --- Brooklyn, NY

2011

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Faith Barger faithcaitlin89[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- Atlanta, GA
Sonam Patel patelsonam86[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Fantage + Jr. Graphic Designer/Illustrator Designer --- Fort Lee, NJ

2010

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Christian Cox christianjcox[at]gmail[dot]com site @christiancox Everything Type Co. + Designer site Brooklyn, NY
Sonam Kapadia samson2nd[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- --- --- ---

2008

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Paul Chinetti paul.chinetti[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Col. Littleton + Associate Art/Creative Director --- ---
Antwann Clayton --- --- --- Scripps Networks site Knoxville, TN
Kellie Crye kelliecrye[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Morris Creative Group + Graphic Designer site Knoxville, TN
Bryan Garvey --- site @bgroovey Scripps Network + Interaction Designer --- Knoxville, TN
Christopher Jones seejonescreative[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Independent Adoption Center + Marketing/Design site Tucker, GA
Amelia Sweat v.amelia[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- ---

2007

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Patrick Barry laserghost[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Houghton Mifflin Harcourt + Designer --- Boston, MA
Jonathan DePriest gophox[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- ---
Benjamin Finch --- --- --- Robin Easter Design site Knoxville, TN
Justin Hudson hudson.justin[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- ---
Zane Jernigan --- --- @zjerniga Beall and Thomas Photography + Imaging Specialist site Knoxville, TN
Michael Kennedy utmike[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- DIY Network + Motion Designer site Knoxville, TN
Catherine Lee catherine[at]medmaps[dot]com --- --- MedMaps + Graphic Designer site Knoxville, TN
Sarah Swymeler sarah.swymeler[at]jtv[dot]com --- --- Jewelry TV + Marketing Art Director site Knoxville, TN

2006

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Jennifer Benson (Massengill) jmasseng[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Oak Ridge Associated Universities + Graphic Designer site ---
Mark Ramdarass mramdarass[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Converse + Customization Curator site ---

2005

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Jeff Baxter --- site --- Google Creative Lab + Creative Lead --- Brooklyn, NY
Brian Bobel brianbobel[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Dual Identity + Owner site Nashville, TN
Paul Schlacter --- site --- --- --- Brooklyn, NY
Lauren Wagner (Ray) lauren[at]laurenray[dot]com site --- Nathanna Design Studio + Co-Owner site Knoxville, TN

2004

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Joan Buell jbuell[at]chartertn[dot]net --- --- American Screen Art + Graphic Designer site Maryville, TN
Jason Bryant jason[at]jasonbryant[dot]net site --- Scripps Networks Interactive site Knoxville, TN
Emily Clayton clayton.emily[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- Chicago, IL
Jean Hulsey jeanhulsey[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- --- --- Knoxville, TN
Ken Pelletier ken[at]picturemill[dot]com --- --- --- site L.A., CA
Daniel Pratt --- --- --- HGTV + Web Designer site Knoxville, TN
Tabea Rauscher tabearauscher[at]web[dot]de --- --- --- --- Germany
Christopher Roberson chroberson[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Freelance Designer --- Nashville, TN
Tracey Thomas (Watling) traceyleigh07[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Fresh Creative + Graphic Designer site Fort Walton Beach, FL
Heather Thrash hthrash[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Station X + Creative Director site Vancouver, BC, Canada
Daniel Turner dturner[at]intermixdesign[dot]com --- --- Intermix Design + Owner site Germantown, TN
W. Anthony Watkins fyi[at]theofficialofficeof[dot]com site @officialoffice Sam Houston State University + Assistant Professor --- Huntsville, TX

2003

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Susannah Finley susannah.fin[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Univ. of TN, OIT + Visual Design Specialist --- Knoxville, TN
Blake Howard blake[at]matchstic[dot]com --- --- Matchstic Media + Web, Print Design site Atlanta, GA
Steven Olexa visualcutlery[at]bellsouth[dot]net --- --- Mad Monkey, Inc. + Designer site Irmo, SC

2002

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Jeremy Barnhart barnhartdesign[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Draft Design and Print + Owner site Nashville, TN
Matt Czyz --- site --- Radiant Media + Graphic Designer site Knoxville, TN
Sharon Hanley Faulkner sharonhfaulkner[at]bellsouth[dot]net --- --- Hanley Photography and Design --- Knoxville, TN
Jebreh Harris jebreh_h[at]yahoo[dot]com, jebreh_h[at]hotmail[dot]com --- --- Reebok + Athlete --- Knoxville, TN
Jason Headrick jheadrick[at]cenergy[dot]com --- --- Creative Energy site Kingsport, TN
Laura Hoffman Azran arclonLAH[at]aol[dot]com --- --- The Institute + Art Director --- New York, NY
Ben Jurand bjurand[at]mac[dot]com --- --- --- --- Las Vegas, NV
Matt Klimas mattklimas[at]gmail[dot]com site --- --- --- Richmond, VA
Russell Cale Mooth --- site @calem Emma + User Experience Designer site ---
Jonathan Mulkey jonathan[at]gradientstudio[dot]com site --- Molecular Pathology Laboratory Network, Inc. site Corryton, TN
Tim O'Hare tohare[at]lane4interactive[dot]com site --- Scripps Networks + Web Designer site Knoxville, TN
Lindsay Reagor Regan lindsay[at]reganwines[dot]com site --- Jarvis Winery + Marketing Manager --- Napa, CA

2001

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Sarah Goodwin Ancalmo sarahancalmo[at]hotmail[dot]com site --- --- --- New York City, NY
Michael Beckett beckettbrass[at]gmail[dot]com site --- The McGraw-Hill Companies, Inc./Wright Group site Glendale, IL
Sheri Flournoy xinefly[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Smart DM/Axiom + Creative Design Specialist site Nashville, TN
Kenneth Lennon --- site --- Cleveland Clinic Foundation + Graphic Design Specialist site Cleveland, OH
Jesse Olive oliveandmartin[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Olive and Martin + Owner/Principal site Knoxville, TN
Sarah Nyberg Pattison --- --- --- The Happy Envelope + Owner site Knoxville, TN
Matt Reed towerkraut[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- --- --- Franklin, TN
Jesse Wagner jesse[at]jessewagner[dot]com site --- Nathanna Design Studio + Co-Owner site ---
Patrick Wolf patrickianwolf[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Scripps Networks + Design Director --- Knoxville, TN

2000

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Sarah Blacksher sarah[at]luredesigninc[dot]com --- --- Lure Design + Principal/Designer site Orlando, FL
Alison Charles acharles[at]memphis[dot]edu --- --- University of Memphis + Adjunct Professor of Graphic Design site Memphis, TN
Shelly Dennison Cooper shellycooper[at]me[dot]com site --- Freelance web design and front end development --- Nashville, TN
Rachel Dunnavant Weatherly atrdweatherly[at]gmail[dot]com site --- USA WEEKEND Magazine + Digital/Market Development Director site Falls Church, VA
Becky Horais Whitener rebecca[at]define23[dot]com site --- Kate Keating Associates + Senior Designer --- San Francisco, CA
David Kutil d_kutil[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Threds + Design Master site ---
Eric Loy eric[at]in10sity[dot]net --- --- In10sity + Art Director site Knoxville, TN
Tim Lucas --- site --- CTI Molecular Imaging + Senior Graphic Designer --- Knoxville, TN
Scott Noblit scottnoblit[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Scripps Networks + User Experience Director site New York City, NY
Charley Sexton csexton[at]moxleycarmichael[dot]com --- --- Moxley Carmichael + Director of Graphic Design site Powell, TN
Lynn (Sparrow) D'Amico ladymeeker[at]bellsouth[dot]net --- --- Freelance Designer --- Nashville, TN
Paul Stechmesser stecp[at]yahoo[dot]com --- @paulstechmesser Coca-Cola Studios + Creative/Design Lead --- Atlanta, GA

1999

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Susan Edwards --- --- --- University of the Virgin Islands + Adjunct Art Professor --- St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Kathleen Daniel Greuel --- --- --- National Geographic + Designer --- Washington, DC
Hayley Langteau --- --- --- Vanity Fair - Senior Designer site ---
Bethany Baker Newman bethany[at]st8mnt[dot]com --- --- st8mnt, inc. + Owner site Franklin, TN
Joshua Sage Newman josh[at]st8mnt[dot]com --- --- st8mnt, inc. + Owner site Franklin, TN
Jessica Hutchins Temple jessica[at]t2graphicdesign[dot]com --- --- T2 Design site ---
Tracy McKinley Tharpe --- site @designbytracy Design by Tracy + Freelance Designer --- Franklin, TN

1998

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Nick DeCarlo nick[at]decarlodesign[dot]com --- --- DeCarlo Design Co. + Creative Director site Chicago, IL
Brian Feeney bwfeeney[at]gmail[dot]com site --- Bohan Advertising + Sr. Art Director site Nashville, TN
Dan Lipe danlipe[at]danlipedesign[dot]com --- --- Dan Lipe Design + President site Knoxville, TN
Jeremy Mansfield jmansfield[at]branddaiddesignco[dot]com site --- Brand Aid Design Co. + Creative Director site Nashville, TN
Joan Thomas jnthomas[at]utk[dot]edu --- --- UT Innovative Technology Center + Creative Services Manager site Knoxville, TN

1997

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Alison Bozeman Lawhorn --- --- --- Vertis, Inc. + Visual Designer site Lyons, CO
Lucas Charles lcharles[at]memphis[dot]edu --- --- University of Memphis + Assistant Professor site Memphis, TN
Jeff Davis --- site --- --- --- Tahoe City, CA
Valerie Downes --- --- --- Southern Poverty Law Center + Sr. Designer site Montgomery, AL
Kristen Krempasky Rajkowski kristen[at]zeroio[dot]com site --- Dollar Tree Stores + Package Designer --- Virginia Beach, VA
Brecca Beauchamp Theele breccatheele[at]hotmail[dot]com --- --- Thomas Nelson Publishers, Inc. + Nelson Bible Interior Art Director --- ---
Todd Temple toddtemple2[at]earthlink[dot]net --- --- T2 Design + Owner site Corryton, TN
Chad Thelin outdoor112[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Howard S. Wright Constructors/Balfour Beatty + Manager, Virtual Design & Construction site Lincolnton, NC

1996

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Robert Christian Biddle --- --- @flyingcircle Flying Circle + CCO site Knoxville, TN
Martin Coven martin.coven[at]gmail[dot]com --- @martincoven Launch + Owner site Cedar Park, TX
Jonathan F. Doss jonfdoss[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Delta Air Lines + Sr. Graphic Designer, Worldwide Marketing site Atlanta, GA
Houston Hickey hhickey[at]embarqmail[dot]com --- --- Soma Intimates (Chico FAS) site Fort Myers, FL
Jennifer Faris Severns jennifer.public[at]severns[dot]net site --- Oprah.com + Design Manager site Chicago, IL
Kelly Meador --- --- --- Impactist + Owner/Director site Portland, OR
Rachael Sbuttoni Schafer --- --- --- Independent Artist --- San Francisco, CA
J. Kevin Tugman jktugman[at]sunshinemedia[dot]com --- --- Sunshine Media Group + Executive VP of Creative Services site ---
Kenneth White kenneth[at]luckysevendesign[dot]com site --- IoStudio + Associate Creative Director site Nashville, TN

1995

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Michael Branning --- --- --- Label Industries site Knoxville, TN
Bo Maupin bomaupin[at]excite[dot]com --- --- GSW Worldwide Columbus + Sr. Graphic Designer site Columbus, OH
Russ Porter vegetablebeef[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Maryville College + Web Manager site Knoxville

1994

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Sherrie Glandon Holt sherrieholt[at]charter[dot]net --- --- Taylors First Baptist Church + PR/Publications Director site ---
Michael Hendrix michaelhendrix[at]mac[dot]com --- --- Tricycle, Inc + Chief Brand Officer site Chattanooga, TN
Derek Randle --- --- --- War Eagle Retrievers + Owner site Prarie Grove, AR
Alice Q. Webb --- --- --- Level 1 Creative + Owner site Talbott, TN

1993

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Sandy Amy Franks sandyfranks[at]cfl.rr[dot]com --- --- Frameworkgraphics + Owner site Winter Park, FL
Patric King --- site --- Self-employed site Chicago, IL
Teresa Petre Rae teresa[at]peatreedesigns[dot]com --- --- Pea Tree Designs + Owner site Kodak, TN

1992

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Angie Dobbs adobbs[at]utk[dot]edu --- --- University of TN + Graphic Designer site Knoxville, TN
Heather Dryden heather[at]studioplush[dot]net --- --- Studio Plush + Owner site Nashville, TN
Daniel (Brent) Golden bgolden[at]hartgraphics[dot]com --- --- Hart Graphics + Sales Manager site Knoxville, TN
Paul Holliday vol.doc[at]comcast[dot]net --- --- Paul Holliday Dentistry + Dentist site Chattanooga, TN
Jay Weise jay[at]weiseideas[dot]com --- --- Weise Communications, Inc. + Principal/Creative Director site Denver, CO
Thomas Windham tom[at]windhamdesigns[dot]com --- --- Windham Designs + President + Creative Director site Louisville, KY

1991

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
John Shelton Douglas thegrafixanimal[at]knology[dot]net site --- ET Graphics + Art Director --- Knoxville, TN
Colin Freeman cfree68[at]earthlink[dot]net site --- IBM Centers for Innovation + Sr. Media Director site Marietta, GA
John R. Innes john[at]userfriendlymaps[dot]com --- --- User Friendly Maps + Owner site Knoxville, TN
Paul Seylar pseylar[at]scrippsnetwork[dot]com --- --- Scripps Network, Off-Air Design + Creative Director --- ---
Laura Wheeler lrwdesigns[at]aol[dot]com --- --- A.O. Smith, Water Products Division + Retail Marketing Graphic Design Supervisor site Johnson City, TN

1990

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Mike Karnes mkarnes[at]chroma-graphics[dot]com --- --- Chroma Graphics + Vice President site Knoxville, TN
Michael Kennedy michael_k000[at]yahoo[dot]com --- --- Sony Pictures Imageworks + Sr. Technical Director site Los Angeles, CA
Javier Roman --- --- --- Hallmark Cards, Inc. + Production Designer site Liberty, MO
Cheryl Walker cheryl[at]smartgurl[dot]com --- --- SMARTGURL Design Studio + Designer/Partner site Knoxville, TN

1989

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Amy R. Harris a.r.harris35613[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Cobham + Program Analyst site Athens, AL
Chuck Morris cjmorris[at]morriscreative[dot]com --- --- Morris Creative Group, LLC + Principal/Creative Director site Knoxville, TN

1986

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Sarah Lynn (Kinnard) Seaton lynns[at]seatonshoots[dot]com --- --- Seaton Shoots Weddings & Portraits + Owner site Knoxville, TN

1984

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Robin Easter robin[at]robineaster[dot]com --- --- Robin Easter Design + Owner site Knoxville, TN
Richard (Scott) Troutman scott.troutman[at]gmail[dot]com --- --- Doe-Anderson Advertising + Creative Director site ---
Danny Wilson dwilson[at]dannywilson[dot]com --- --- Danny Wilson Illustration + Owner site Knoxville, TN

1983

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Deana (Patterson) Fulton deanafulton[at]comcast[dot]net --- --- Graphics & Consulting + Owner/Designer --- Knoxville, TN

1982

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Leland C. Hume leehume[at]utk[dot]edu --- --- University of TN, Office of Advancement Communications + Director --- Knoxville, TN

1981

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
Barry Gass quaymedia[at]me[dot]com --- --- Quay Media, LLC + Owner --- Dallas, TX

1979

NAME EMAIL URL TWITTER WORK + TITLE WORK URL LOCATION
William Miller --- --- --- Self-employed site Wyoming, OH



 

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System