The University of Tennessee, Knoxville


People Directory

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

FACULTY POSITION EDUCATION AREA CONTACT
Joshua Bienko Assistant Professor University of Georgia- MFA Painting + Drawing jbienko@utk.edu
Emily Bivens Associate Professor University of Colorado- MFA Foundations/4D/Transmedia ebivens@utk.edu
Sally Brogden Professor NY State College of Ceramics- MFA Ceramics sbrogden@utk.edu
Jason Brown Associate Professor Rhode Island School of Design- MFA Sculpture jbrown45@utk.edu
Mary Campbell Assistant Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History mcampb33@utk.edu
Marcia Goldenstein Professor University of Nebraska- MFA Painting + Drawing mgoldens@utk.edu
Dottie Habel Director University of Michigan- Ph.D. Art History dhabel@utk.edu
Paul Harrill Associate Professor Temple University- MFA 4D/Transmedia pharrill@utk.edu
Tim Hiles Associate Professor Pennsylvania State University- Ph.D. Art History thiles@utk.edu
Paul Lee Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Photography plee3@utk.edu
Baldwin Lee Professor Yale University- MFA Photography blee@utk.edu
Sarah Lowe Associate Professor North Carolina State University- MGD Graphic Design/Transmedia slowe@utk.edu
Beauvais Lyons Professor Arizona State University- MFA Printmaking blyons@utk.edu
Norman Magden Professor Case Western Reserve- Ph.D. 4D/Transmedia nmagden@utk.edu
Frank Martin Associate Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Ceramics fmartin2@utk.edu
Amy Neff Associate Professor University of Pennsylvania- Ph.D. Art History aneff@utk.edu
John Powers Assistant Professor University of Georgia- MFA Sculpture jpowers7@utk.edu
Althea Murphy-Price Assistant Professor Temple University- MFA Printmaking amurph21@utk.edu
Debbie Shmerler Associate Professor Virginia Commonwealth University- MFA Graphic Design/Transmedia dshmerle@utk.edu
Jered Sprecher Associate Professor University of Iowa- MFA Painting + Drawing jspreche@utk.edu
Cary Staples Professor Michigan State University- MFA Graphic Design/Transmedia staples@utk.edu
David Wilson Assistant Director University of California, San Diego- MFA P+D/4D/Transmedia dwilson3@utk.edu
Karla Wozniak Assistant Professor Yale School of Art- MFA Painting + Drawing kwozniak@utk.edu
Suzanne Wright Associate Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History swright5@utk.edu
Koichi Yamamoto Assistant Professor University of Alberta- MFA Printmaking kyamamo2@utk.edu
Sam Yates Director of the Ewing Gallery University of North Carolina- MFA Ewing Gallery samyates@utk.edu

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

Painting + Drawing Printmaking Sculpture Ceramics Transmedia
April Bachtel Brandon Alumbaugh Alexandra Kirtley Victoria Buck Carlos Cantalapiedra Vaquero
Eric Cagley James Boychuk-Hunter Kevin Varney Kevin Kao Katherine Farley
Peter Cotroneo Raluca Iancu   Allan Masterson Martin Lang
David Harman Daniel Ogletree   Edward Miller Hannah Skoonberg
Jonathan Lisenby Tatiana Potts      
Takuya Maeda Jen Scheuer      
Andrew Merriss        
Natalie Petrosky        
Thomas Wharton        

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

Name Position Office Email Telephone
Heather Andrews Media Assistant A+A 343 handrew4@utk.edu 974.9230
George Belcher 3D Area Technician A+A 131 gbelche1@utk.edu 974.3224
Mike Berry Model/Exhibit Preparator Downtown Gallery mberry8@utk.edu 673.0802
Debbie Cooper Administrative Specialist A+A 213 cooperd@utk.edu 974.3195
Shelley Gentry Sr. Budget Assistant A+A 213 sgentry1@utk.edu 974.5369
Amanda Hauman Program/Resource Specialist A+A 213 ahauman@utk.edu 974.3407
Michael Martin Senior PR Assistant/Exhibit Preparator Ewing Gallery tmartin4@utk.edu 974.3200
Sarah McFalls Model/Exhibit Preparator Ewing Gallery smcfalls@utk.edu 974.3200
Jason Tyler Academic Support Specialist A+A 215B jtyler6@utk.edu 974.3196
Jessie Van der Laan 2D Area Technician A+A 241F jvander5@utk.edu 974.3552



 

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System