The University of Tennessee, Knoxville


People Directory

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

FACULTY POSITION EDUCATION AREA CONTACT
Joshua Bienko Assistant Professor University of Georgia- MFA Painting + Drawing jbienko@utk.edu
Emily Bivens Associate Professor University of Colorado- MFA Foundations/4D/Transmedia ebivens@utk.edu
Sally Brogden Professor NY State College of Ceramics- MFA Ceramics sbrogden@utk.edu
Jason Brown Associate Professor Rhode Island School of Design- MFA Sculpture jbrown45@utk.edu
Mary Campbell Assistant Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History mcampb33@utk.edu
Rubens Ghenov Assistant Professor Rhode Island School of Design- MFA Painting + Drawing rghenov@utk.edu
Marcia Goldenstein Professor Emeritus University of Nebraska- MFA Painting + Drawing mgoldens@utk.edu
Dottie Habel Director + Professor University of Michigan- Ph.D. Art History dhabel@utk.edu
Paul Harrill Associate Professor Temple University- MFA 4D/Transmedia pharrill@utk.edu
Tim Hiles Associate Professor Pennsylvania State University- Ph.D. Art History thiles@utk.edu
Baldwin Lee Professor Emeritus Yale University- MFA Photography blee@utk.edu
Paul Lee Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Photography plee3@utk.edu
Sarah Lowe Associate Professor North Carolina State University- MGD Graphic Design/Transmedia slowe@utk.edu
Beauvais Lyons Professor Arizona State University- MFA Printmaking blyons@utk.edu
Frank Martin Associate Professor Cranbrook Academy of Art- MFA Ceramics fmartin2@utk.edu
Althea Murphy-Price Assistant Professor Temple University- MFA Printmaking amurph21@utk.edu
Amy Neff Professor University of Pennsylvania- Ph.D. Art History aneff@utk.edu
John Powers Assistant Professor University of Georgia- MFA Sculpture jpowers7@utk.edu
Deb Shmerler Associate Professor Virginia Commonwealth University- MFA Graphic Design/Transmedia dshmerle@utk.edu
Jered Sprecher Associate Professor University of Iowa- MFA Painting + Drawing jspreche@utk.edu
Cary Staples Professor Michigan State University- MFA Graphic Design/Transmedia staples@utk.edu
Claire Stigliani Assistant Professor University of Wisconsin, Madison- MFA Painting + Drawing cstiglia@utk.edu
David Wilson Associate Director + Professor University of California, San Diego- MFA P+D/4D/Transmedia dwilson3@utk.edu
Suzanne Wright Associate Professor Stanford University- Ph.D. Art History swright5@utk.edu
Koichi Yamamoto Associate Professor University of Alberta- MFA Printmaking kyamamo2@utk.edu
Sam Yates Professor University of North Carolina- MFA Ewing Gallery samyates@utk.edu

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

Painting + Drawing Printmaking Sculpture Ceramics Transmedia
Peter Cotroneo BJ Alumbaugh Cassidy Frye Amy LeFever Mary Anne Carey
Austin Pratt Jessica Gatlin Erica Mendoza AJ Masterson Meg Erlewine
Natalie Petrosky Jade Hoyer Corinna Ray Edward Miller Katherine Leigh Farley
Jing Qin Abigail Lucien Joshua Shorey   Shannon Herron
Christian Vargas Elysia Mann     Martin Lang
Anna Wehrwein Tatiana Potts     Alex McKenzie
Tom Wixo Keely Snook     Kent McQuilkin
  Kelsey Stephenson     Chris Spurgin

Faculty | GTAs | Staff

Name Position Office Email Telephone
Devin Balara 3D Area Technician A+A 131 dbalara@utk.edu 974.3408
Mike Berry Model/Exhibit Preparator Downtown Gallery mberry8@utk.edu 673.0802
Eric Cagley Administrative Aide Ewing Gallery ecagley@utk.edu 974.3200
Debbie Cooper Administrative Specialist A+A 213 cooperd@utk.edu 974.3195
Heather Eades Media Assistant I A+A 343 handrew4@utk.edu 974.9230
Shelley Gentry Sr. Budget Assistant A+A 213 sgentry1@utk.edu 974.5369
Sarah McFalls Model/Exhibit Preparator Ewing Gallery smcfalls@utk.edu 974.3200
Ellen Orner Program/Resource Specialist A+A 213 eorner@utk.edu 974.3200
Hannah Shimabukuro Printmaking Technician A+A 241F hshimabu@utk.edu 974.3552
Jason Tyler Academic Support Specialist A+A 215B jtyler6@utk.edu 974.3196



 

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System